Inspiring and Beautiful Blog Awards

Bangkok 2010 - 092

I was surprised/touched/honored to be nominated for three blogger awards around the New Year:

inspiring_blog_award2The Inspiring Blog Award, by Amira at Have Life, Will Travel

Amira wrote about her nomination of Trading Places: “I enjoy this blog because Shelly attempts to add meaning and purpose to her travels through volunteering and rasing awareness about issues affecting the areas she travels to.”

and

The Very Inspiring Blogger Award, by Angela at Untitled Adventure

“I admire the paths they have chosen in their lives and their willingness to share them, their various talents, and their ability to help me see the world from a different perspective.”

and

beautiful_bloggerawardpurple_revThe Beautiful Blogger Award, by Immy at My Health, My Choice, Naturally

Both of these ladies have wonderful blogs themselves. Thank you so much!!

Here are the parameters for the award nominations, meant to recognize bloggers we love for their hard work and inspiration:

1. Copy the Blogger Award logo and place it in your post.

2. Thank the person who nominated you and link back to their blog.

3. Tell 7 things about yourself.

4. Nominate other bloggers for their own Blogger Award, and comment on their blogs to let them know.

So here we go. Seven things about myself:

  • Contact me at the bottom of this pageIf I could have any other job, I would love to be an astronaut.
  • My greatest moment of “church awe” came when standing before Ernest Hemingway’s typewriter.
  • I have six tattoos.
  • I have jumped from a perfectly good airplane, gone zip lining in Thailand, boarded down a volcano, and performed a catch on the flying trapeze.
  • The way life is so vast and so small, all at the same time, scares me.
  • I don’t know how to whistle.
  • I was once robbed by a monkey in Nepal.

The beautiful bloggers whom I would like to nominate are:

The inspiring bloggers whom I would like to nominate are:

Tags: , , ,

Categories: MEET

Hit me up

Connect with me via social media or RSS feed

3 Comments on “Inspiring and Beautiful Blog Awards”

  1. January 7, 2013 at 11:24 am #

    Congrats on your award!

    Like this

  2. michaelthewriterguy
    January 7, 2013 at 11:32 am #

    I enjoyed this post. I am happy you have been nominated for this award. I really enjoy your blog.

    Like this

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Beautiful Blogger Award, thanks gamanrad! | Dear Kitty. Some blog - January 8, 2013

    [...] Inspiring and Beautiful Blog Awards (tradingplacesglobal.wordpress.com) [...]

    Like this

Talk To Me

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 4,314 other followers

